The 2019-20 Australian summer season of cricket starts this Saturday with the begin of the made-over, rebranded domestic one-day event, the Marsh Cup.

The six kingdom groups have been split throughout cities for the opening week of suits, with Victoria and Tasmania becoming a member of Western Australia in Perth, at the same time as NSW and South Australia are with Queensland in Brisbane.

The commencing week will see one healthy an afternoon played among September 21 and 26, with the Brisbane games to be broadcast stay on Fox Cricket and Kayo at the same time as the Perth suits maybe stay streamed on cricket.Com.Au and the CA Live app.

The tournament will then pass to Adelaide, Melbourne, and Sydney before it takes a smash for the begin of the Marsh Sheffield Shield on October 10.

New South Wales
New South Wales might be without all six in their Ashes stars for the hole suits of the event, that means as much as four gamers are in line to make their debut in their suits in opposition to Queensland and South Australia in Brisbane.

Nick Bertus, Matthew Gilkes, Liam Hatcher, and Nathan McAndrew should play their first one-day games for the Blues, even as experienced players like Kurtis Patterson, Moises Henriques and Sean Abbott may be charged with leading the way for the younger squad. Fixtures

Sep 22: v Queensland at AB Field (Fox Cricket & Kayo)

Sep 26: v South Australia at AB Field (Fox Cricket & Kayo)

Squad: Sean Abbott, Nick Bertus, Harry Conway, Jack Edwards, Mickey Edwards, Matthew Gilkes, Liam Hatcher, Moises Henriques, Daniel Hughes, Nathan McAndrew, Arjun Nair, Peter Nevill, Kurtis Patterson, Daniel Sams



Sep 22: v NSW Blues at AB Field (Fox Cricket & Kayo)

Sep 24: v South Australia at AB Field (Fox Cricket & Kayo)

Squad: TBC

South Australia
South Australia may be without skipper Travis Head (rested) for their establishing two suits, but still boasts a sturdy squad led through World Cup players Alex Carey, Adam Zampa and Kane Richardson.

Jake Lehmann will captain the side in Head’s absence after the Ashes, while teenage leg-spinner Lloyd Pope may want to make his debut in matches towards Queensland and NSW in Brisbane subsequent week.


Sep 24: v Queensland at AB Field (Fox Cricket & Kayo)

Sep 26: v NSW Blues at AB Field (Fox Cricket & Kayo)

Squad: Jake Lehmann (c), Wes Agar, Alex Carey, Tom Cooper, Callum Ferguson, Joe Mennie, Harry Nielsen, Lloyd Pope, Luke Robins, Alex Ross, Kane Richardson, Cameron Valente, Jake Weatherald, Adam Zampa


Tasmania could be without Test stars Tim Paine and Matthew Wade for their starting suits, with Jordan Silk to captain the facet in their absence.

The 14-guy Tigers squad so one can tour to Perth for suits against Victoria and Western Australia also capabilities veteran George Bailey and allrounder James Faulkner, who hasn’t played for Tasmania in almost two years.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *