August marked the begin of the street to the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023 with the first Men’s CWC League 2 series getting underway; this week the first-ever Men’s CWC Challenge League takes vicinity which sits 3 steps far from India 2023 at the foot of the pathway.

There are two Challenge Leagues A and B, every comprising six teams so as to play 15 fits each over and 1/2 years. Canada, Denmark, Malaysia, Singapore, Qatar, and Vanuatu form institution A, while group B includes Bermuda, Hong Kong, Italy, Jersey, Kenya, and Uganda.

Malaysia will host the primary Men’s CWC Challenge League A among 16 and 26 September with every group gambling five suits across 11 days.

Teams will compete in Challenge League A and B once a year respectively in 2019, 2020 and 2021. The league will see a complete of 90 competitive 50 over List A fits for teams ranked 21-32. The pinnacle team in every league at the end result of the opposition will comfortable two of the six places within the Men’s Cricket World Cup Qualifier Play-Off to be held in 2022, along with the lowest four of Men’s CWC League 2.

Malaysia captain, Ahmad Faiz stated: “We are excited to host the primary leg of the CWC Challenge League A. The crew has educated hard for this match. We are surely searching forward to gambling against the contending groups and attempt toward as many wins as feasible.”

Denmark captain, Hamid Shah stated: “I am very lots looking forward to the brand new event shape, it gives us the opportunity to compete against some very strong teams over three tournaments.

“A lot of cricket is in advance folks and the guys are very enthusiastic about to play within the first Challenge League in Malaysia. We have had some success in Malaysia before, so with any luck, we are able to continue from where we left.”

Vanuatu captain, Andrew Mansell said: “As our group matures I am certainly searching ahead to us gambling better cricket. This is the highest level Vanuatu has attained and we are able to retain to get better. I believe in my gamers and our control. I and our new coach are waiting for some certainly properly performances from all of us in the group.”

ICC Head of Events, Chris Tetley speaks in advance of the first Challenge League. “The creation of the new four-12 month’s qualification shape to the Men’s Cricket World Cup has provided international cricket with a clean and simple pathway to the top occasion. Challenge League and League 2 teams might be gambling greater prepared and aggressive cricket thanks to the new structures.

“Looking ahead to the primary Challenge League we are delighted to be working the Malaysian Cricket Association once more and seeing super venues play host to ICC occasions.”

The first Men’s Cricket World Cup Challenge League B occasion is scheduled to take region between 25 November and 9 December and may be hosted by way of Hong Kong.

The Challenge Leagues will run simultaneously with the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup League 2 and the ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Super League which has a begin date of May 2020.

The suit time table, six squads and in shape officers for the primary ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup Challenge A, being held in Kuala Lumpur from16 -26 September 2019 are as follows:

Match Schedule

sixteen September: Denmark v Malaysia (Kinrara Oval)
17 September: Singapore v Qatar (Kinrara Oval); Canada v Vanuatu (Selangor Turf Club)
18 September: Rest day
19 September: Canada v Malaysia (Kinrara Oval); Singapore v Denmark (Selangor Turf Club)

20 September: Denmark v Vanuatu (Kinrara Oval); Malaysia v Qatar (Selangor Turf Club)
21 September: Rest day
22 September: Canada v Qatar (Kinrara Oval); Singapore v Vanuatu (Selangor Turf Club)
23 September: Singapore v Malaysia (Kinrara Oval); Denmark v Qatar (Selangor Turf Club)
24 September: Rest day
25 September: Canada v Denmark (Kinrara Oval); Malaysia v Vanuatu (Selangor Turf Club)
26 September: Vanuatu v Qatar (Kinrara Oval); Canada v Singapore (Selangor Turf Club)

All the suits start at 10:00 am nearby time.


Canada – Navneet Dhaliwal (captain); Abraash Khan; Cecil Pervez; Dilon Heyliger; Hamza Tariq; Harsh Thaker; Nikhil Dutta; Nitish Kumar; Ravinderpal Singh; Rodrigo Thomas; Romesh Galkandage Don; Saad Zafar; Shahid Ahmadzai; Srimantha Wijeyeratne

Denmark – Hamid Shah (captain); Rizwan Mahmood; Monty Singh; Oliver Hald; Anique Uddin; Zameeer Khan; Jino Jojo; Nicolaj Damgaard; Lucky Malik; Zishan Shah; Jonas Henriksen; Delaware Khan; Abdul Wahab; Frederik Klokker

Malaysia – Ahmad Faiz Mohammad Noor (captain); Muhamad Syahadat Ramli; Abdul Rashid Ahad; Mohd Nazril Abdul Rahman; Mohd Suharril Fetri Shuib; Mohd Shafiq Mohd Sharif; Muhammad Anwar Abdul Rahman; Mohamad Norwira Zazmie Abdul Halim; Pavandeep Singh Jagjit Singh; Syed Aziz Syed Mubarak; Muhammad Hafiz Khair; Virandeep Singh Jagjit Singh; Aminuddin Ramly; Dhivendran Mogan

Qatar –Kamran Khan; Saqlain Arshad; Muhammad Awais Malik; Zaheeruddeen Ibrahim; Iqbal Hussain Chaudhry; Qalandar Khan; Muhammad Nadeem; Dharmang Hasmukh Patel; Mohammad Rizlan; Gayan Buddika; Musawar Shah; Syed Yousuf Tameem; Owais Ahmed; Khurram Shahzad

Singapore – Amjad Mahboob (captain); Aahan Gopianth Achar; Rezza Gaznavi; Anantha Krisha; Aryaman Uchil; Manpreet Singh; Vinoth Baskaran; Rohan Rangarajan; Sidhant Singh; Navin Param; Arjun Mutreja; Timothy Hays David; Surendran Chandramohan; Avi Dixit

Vanuatu – Andrew Mansell (captain); Patrick Matautaava; Jamal Vira; Jelany Chilia; Apo Stephen; Nalin Nipiko; Kalo Shem; Williamsing Nalisa; Josh Rasu; Wesly Viraliliu; Clement Tommy; Ronald Tari; Shane Deitz; Simpson Obed

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *